|

Baden-Powell Adventures

BP Adventure Badge

What is the Baden-Powell Adventure?

The Baden-Powell Challenge Award is the ultimate achievement for Guides. In order to complete the Award a Guide needs to take part in a Baden-Powell Adventure.

For a Guide, the purpose and key elements of the Adventure are:

  • trying something new, beyond her previous experiences
  • meeting other Guides from outside her own unit
  • celebrating completing the clauses of the Baden-Powell Award
  • celebrating her time in guiding to date
  • discovering what further opportunities are available with Girlguiding
  • gaining a real sense of achievement
  • building confidence
  • being enthused to continue in guiding
  • enjoying herself and having fun!

For a Guide to attend one of these Adventures her Leader will need to approve her application and the Guide must show that she has nearly completed all ten clauses.

Find out more about the Baden-Powell Challenge.

2016

Friday 23 September - Sunday 25 September 2016
Friday 11 November - Sunday 13 November 2016

2016 application pack 

 

2017

Friday 13 January - Sunday 15 January 2017
Friday 23 June - Sunday 25 June 2017
Friday 22 September - Sunday 24 September 2017
Friday 10 November - Sunday 12 November 2017

 

Cost: £95 per girl

How to book
To book, contact Foxlease on foxlease@girlguiding.org.uk or 02380 282 638 and ask for an application form.